Click on the pictures to learn more about us!

Cynthia Oka

Community Organizer
Cynthia is an immigrant from Indonesia and Canada who has worked with various social movements. Contact her at cynthia@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org
Cynthia Oka

Sheila Quintana

Community Organizer
Sheila is an immigrant from Mexico who has worked with various immigrant justice movements. Contact her at sheila@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org
Sheila Quintana

Haryo Mojopahit

Development and Communications
Haryo is from Indonesia and has been working with the immigrant community since 2012. Contact him at Haryo@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org.
Haryo Mojopahit

Maria Turcios

Community Organizer
Originally from Honduras, Maria has organized with New Sanctuary Movement as a key leader since 2007. Contact her at Maria@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org.
Maria Turcios

Blanca Pacheco

Assistant Director
Blanca is from Ecuador and has been working with the immigrant community since 2006. Contact her at Blanca@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org.
Blanca Pacheco

Peter Pedemonti

Director
Peter is the co-founder and Director of New Sanctuary Movement, and has been working in social justice movements since 2001. Contact him at Peter@sanctuaryphiladelphia.org.
Peter Pedemonti